Week 52: Mop

Oh yes, it’s taken me a year to finish up the Sketch 52 project for 2015. Finish I did though, throughout a major cross-country move and a major house renovation and seemingly endless governmental paperwork. I just had to finish so I could go onto my new sketching project. I couldn’t face starting something new without finishing this project which has many happy memories and laughs.

In the words of Iggy Pop:

“I am a passenger
And I ride and I ride
I ride through the city’s backside
I see the stars come out of the sky
Yeah, they’re bright in a hollow sky
You know it looks so good tonight.”

week52_mop2_jj

Materials I used:

Staedtler 2H pencil
Faber-Castell Polychromos coloured pencils
Van Gogh watercolours
Faber-Castell PITT pen in sepia, size S

This entry was posted in Sketch 52 for 2015 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

