Week 50: Kiosk

Only two more to go and I’m caught up on last years’s sketching project.

I’m still not getting my architectural elements right. I bought a new book on sketching architecture by Liz Steel (of Urban Sketching fame), and Liz is an architect so hopefully she can help me.

I bought a new stencil with a script on it and used it here for the first time. I like it, it makes a nice change.

week50_kiosk_jj

Materials I used:

Staedtler 2H pencil
Van Gogh watercolours
Faber-Castell Polychromos coloured pencils

 

 

This entry was posted in Sketch 52 for 2015 and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Week 50: Kiosk

  1. The flowers in pots work beautifully, and I love your floor, too. I’d never think of flowers in a kiosk, so that was an interesting touch, as well 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

