Week 25: Aquarium

I enjoyed doing the goldfish in this. Lovely, wet splodging!

Week25_Aquarium_JJ

I’m a week behind due to a contractor being here and an infection, but I’ve got my next one started so hopefully I can catch up.

My ellipses are a bit wonky in this. Perhaps the invisible Hand of Endor is tilting it and upsetting the fish? That must be it.

Materials I used:

Staedtler 2H pencil
Faber-Castell Polychromos coloured pencils
Van Gogh watercolours

This entry was posted in Sketch 52 for 2015 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Week 25: Aquarium

  1. chloetarot says:

    I like the splodgy, green sea plants, too 🙂 As for being a week behind, the fact you’ve gotten this far in a year long challenge – over half way through – is very impressive!

    Like

  2. Beverly King says:

    This is awesome; I love goldfish. Once again you amaze me with the beauty of watercolors. I have done the next sketch but I am so disappointed in how it turned out, I might try a redo.

    Like

    • Thanks Bev, I liked yours too. I’ll post another monthly update after I get Rose’s.

      Sometimes I find if I am disappointed, that it’s due to a poor reference I used. See if you can browse and find something more suitable if you are doing a redo. Or perhaps simplify the drawing, I often do that so I get a better focus, a better drawing without extraneous details.

      Like

  3. The fish really look like they are in water (and enjoying themselves)!

    Like

Leave a Reply

