Week 24: Doeskin

Holy cow, I could have faffed around with this forever. Finally I just said “Enough!” and stopped. I am way, way behind schedule again this week, so hope to catch up for next week’s sketch.

Week24_Doeskin_JJ

Materials I used:

Staedtler 2H Pencil
Faber-Castell Polychromos coloured pencils
Van Gogh watercolours.

This entry was posted in Sketch 52 for 2015 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Week 24: Doeskin

  1. Stepping in artistic style – admiring your work here, very nice indeed.

    Like

  2. Beverly King says:

    Good gravy, those moccasins are beautiful! Great idea for this prompt. You do so well with watercolor!

    Like

  3. Roseanne Dix says:

    Holy Cow ? and she does doeskin slippers. Nice one Jude !
    This is a beautiful painting – so fresh and loose. I like the way YOU use polychromos…haven’t been very excited by them up til now….Judy there is NEVER any hurry regarding deadlines….we catch up when we can -!

    Like

    • Thanks Rose. I don’t like to leave it too long or I never catch up.

      I tried to be loose. 😉 I like the Polychromos–they are harder than Prismacolors, and I like the feel of them. They are fatter in diameter so tend to be comfortable to hold.

      Like

  4. chloetarot says:

    Oh my, I love your moccasins! They look beautiful, and I can almost feel how soft and smooth that doeskin leather is – buttery 🙂

    Like

    • Thanks Chloe, I was rather pleased that they really look like doeskin. Watercolour is tricky on this paper, it doesn’t like too much glazing, but fortunately I can use a bit of coloured pencil for the details.

      Like

Leave a Reply

