Week 17: Wagon

Wheels, wheels, bloody wheels.

I have discovered that despite my interest in drawing architecture and other objects, I lose patience with angles and perspective. Another thing to work on!

I ran out of room which I don’t actually mind as it gives a compositional boost in some way.

Week17_Wagon_JJ

 

À la semaine prochaine!

Materials I used:

Staedtler 2H pencil
Van Gogh Watercolours

 

 

This entry was posted in Sketch 52 for 2015 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Week 17: Wagon

  1. Roseanne Dix says:

    AH.. a delightful PAINT YOUR WAGON….. the first Musical I danced in !!..and so to next week…a bientot…
    (Was a bit worried that I too, would receive a history lesson…)

    Like

  2. Beverly King says:

    I love this! When you move, tell your hubby you need one of these in the backyard. You can store all your decks in it and be the neighborhood card reader. 😀 I need to find the photos of one a lady created from an old service truck and send them to you.

    Like

    • Oh yes, it would be like a food truck but portable readings. Neat. I don’t want to read for others but the idea of having a wagon like this in the back yard with card decks is very, very appealing. The Woman Cave!

      Like

Leave a Reply

