Week 13: Interior

I had planned to do a bedroom but the angles were too complicated, so I chose a jam cupboard, which seemed fitting after last week’s sketch of a jam jar.

I modified this somewhat from a photograph in a Country Living magazine.

The Lamy Safari pen is so smooth to ink with, I think this is one of the best purchases I’ve ever made. I think I need to work on drawing lines a bit straighter. Hahaha.

Week13_Interior_JJ

Materials I used:

Staedtler 2H pencil
Staedtler Karat Aquarelle watercolour pencils
Van Gogh watercolours
Lamy Safari pen with Noodler’s Lexington Gray ink

 

 

This entry was posted in Sketch 52 for 2015 and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Week 13: Interior

  1. Beverly King says:

    This is truly beautiful (straight lines or not)! It makes me think of growing up in my grandmother’s house with all its cabinets and nooks to explore. Well done, you!

    Like

  2. Roseanne Dix says:

    Oh Wow…love it. No, doesn’t need straight lines !! Its perfect. I can touch it. Just like we had on our farm where I grew up….WITH JAM !! Quince Jam which I ate with Venison. Believe it!!!!

    Like

  3. chloetarot says:

    I’d never heard of a jam cupboard! Guess it makes sense when you think of all the preserving people used to do. This sent me to the lovely memory of my grandma, who had a special cupboard she said could preserve Easter eggs (the painted kind, not chocolate) 🙂

    Like

    • We have jam cupboards and pie safes (which was a cupboard for keeping baked pies in) and they are all wood. Some of the pie safes have punched tin insets in the doors. Lovely things.

      Grandmas seemed to have such furniture and kept them beautifully.

      Like

  4. Great cupboard, but where is the jam? I love the little logo in the corner, what I nice idea. Looks like you are really enjoying your sketching.

    Like

Leave a Reply

