Week 12: Apricot

The Whammy Jam Company of Canada has just produced their new Apricot flavour.

Apricot: It’s a party in the jar!

Week12_Apricot_JJ

Materials I used:

Staedtler 2H pencil
Faber-Castell Polychromos coloured pencils
Staedtler Karat Aquarelle watercolour pencils
Van Gogh watercolours
Sakura Gelly Roll Pen (white)

This entry was posted in Sketch 52 for 2015 and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Week 12: Apricot

  1. chloetarot says:

    It’s amazing the difference the swirly bits make to the whole feel of the sketch 😀 And I love how the watercolour gives the feeling of texture to the jam in the jar!

    Like

    • I was tiddling along and not getting anywhere exciting so I thought I’d swoosh down some colour for the jam inside the glass, and it made the whole thing come alive. One of those times when a perfectly smooth blend would not have given the feeling of texture. Thanks Chloe.

      Like

  2. Beverly King says:

    Did someone say party? I’m ready! 🙂 What a lovely combination of watercolor and pencil. It looks like it just came off the shelf at the grocery store. We’re in crunch time trying to prepare for my MIL’s discharge on Tuesday, so I haven’t even started on my sketch. Maybe I can find a window of time today…

    Like

    • Thanks Bev, I wasn’t sure when I started if my arm would hold up but I kept doing little 15-minute increments.

      Rose sent me her Apricot but she is away for the next one and won’t be catching up until later. Don’t you worry about it, I know you’ve got a lot going on there. If you can get a small one done it might relax you like the last one. It’s tough to keep your mind on things with your situation. Not to worry if you are a few days late.

      Like

Leave a Reply

